Q & A on PULSE, TUS3, Beta Reading, Review Copies

Pulse_CoverI’ve been hearing the same questions on PULSE and TUS3 so I thought I’d take a moment to address some of them in case you were wondering.

Q: Is this the third Undead Situation book?
No, it is a short novel I wrote between the second and third books in my trilogy.

Q: Will there be an audiobook?
I have recently begun the process of turning it into an audiobook, but as of now there isn’t a 100% guarantee it will be. The process involves producers/narrators auditioning and bidding on the project. If I can’t find a good narrator or if no one bids on it (Unlikely. Who wouldn’t want to be part of the Knappocalypse?), this might delay or prevent an audiobook from being made.

Q: Will there be a paperback?
Yep! Within the next two weeks I will have paperbacks. I’m currently waiting on a physical proof of the book; I want to make sure it is perfect before making it available on Amazon.

Q: Will I be able to get a signed paperback?
Yes! Cost will be $15 total for a signed copy, shipping, AND a super cool PULSE-exclusive bookmark. Payment is sent through PayPal and I ship via USPS flat rate box. Once I have copies I’ll post about it on my fan page and we’ll go from there.

Q: How do I get a review copy?
Message me on facebook or email me (authorknpp (at) gmail) with a link to your review site/ Amazon reviewer profile to prove authenticity. I will send you whatever format of the book you need from there.

Q: When will TUS3 be done?
I’m making fast progress on the last book in the Cyrus V. Sinclair trilogy and am hoping for a release in 2015/ ASAP!

Q: How can I become a beta reader for upcoming novels?
Beta readers are very important to me. They receive a draft of my work after the editor has gone through it once, but before it reaches it’s final product. I value my beta reader’s feedback, often implementing suggestions and tweaking accordingly. This is a very serious job. In addition to a few tried and trusted people, I only send beta versions of my books to about 5 others on the stipulation you give me your honest thoughts after reading. To become a beta reader, keep an eye on my Facebook friend/fan page. I will post a callout and source beta readers from the messages I get from that.

Q: You are awesome, how can I help make you even more awesome and spread the Knappocalypse?
First of all, you are awesome, friend! Keep on liking, commenting, and sharing the content I post on my fan page, leave reviews, and keep being the incredible fan you are. You play a huge roll in my writing and all the stuff I do–never forget that.

KNAPPOCALYPSE

About Eloise J. Knapp

Eloise J. Knapp hails from Seattle and never complains about the rain. She works in the videogame industry by day and is a post-apocalyptic horror author by night. Knapp's work includes The Undead Situation trilogy, ANAMNESIS, and the Anisakis Nova series. When not writing you'll find her hiking the Pacific Northwest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

